MutiCD005 - Timonkey

Buy  Released 2008-05-25

This album takes the listener through a broad range of genres and all very tasty in that ‘Timonkey’ flavor, this album is merely building on the momentum of his other recent releases on Muti , namely ‘Cloud City’ and ‘Mammals On The Brink’.

Timonkey has established himself as an artist to watch with his second album ‘Cerulea’. Moving through genres and influences and fluidly as a well oiled carp, he crafts one of the most pleasurable listening experiences you can hope to encounter in electronic music.
Equally at home hanging from a tree branch or bouncing off concrete, Santa Cruz’s Timonkey (Tim Donlou) fuses organic and synthetic elements together in order to bridge the worlds of nature and technology. He says, “Branching patterns, mineral lattices, geological timescapes - the living earth is as much an influence on my music as King Tubby, ever were.”

From its roots in dub, funk and ambient music, Timonkey’s sound has been evolving further into the synthetic realms of midtempo glitch. He crafts his tracks using a combination of found sounds, analog synths, live instruments, and software wizardry, all from under the shade of the ancient redwoods. Influenced by years of collaboration with the 13 Moontribe, Raindance, and Nexus crews, he brings a unique flavor to the West Coast underground.

Post a Comment


  1. Always 5:39
  2. Telephasic 2:56
  3. Condensation 4:37
  4. Back To The One 5:01
  5. (feat. Joss-i On Tabla)
  6. Lights In The Sky 3:05
  7. The Ripest Fruit 4:16
  8. (feat. Blink on Turntable)
  9. Module Two 4:45
  10. Thought Bubbles 3:28
  11. (feat. Somesh on Viola)
  12. Spacious 3:49
  13. Azure 4:52
  14. Protophonic 4:38
  15. Ucopia 4:19
  16. Five Kingdoms 4:20
Muti094 - Stephan Jacobs & Love and Light
Buy  Released 2011-07-11
Muti132 - Janover / Djunya
Buy  Released 2012-12-12
Muti123 - Gladkill
Buy  Released 2012-10-08